Veterans’ Resources

/Veterans’ Resources
Veterans’ Resources2019-01-07T15:41:15+00:00

 


 

Employment Services for Veterans and Transitioning Service Members

• Veterans.gov veterans.gov

 


 

Veterans Affairs

• U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov
• Mass. Vets Advisor www.massvetsadvisor.org
• Veterans’ Law and Benefits www.sec.state.ma.us/cis
• National Veterans Training Institute www.nvti.ucdenver.edu

 


 

Veterans Organizations

• Air Force Association www.afa.org
• American Freedom Foundation www.americanfreedomfoundation.org
• American Legion www.legion.org
• AMVets www.amvets.org
• Army Aviation Association www.quad-a.org
• Association of the US Army www.ausa.org
• Blinded Veterans Organization www.bva.org
• Korean War Veterans Association www.kwva.org
• The Military Coalition www.themilitarycoalition.org
• Military Order of the Purple Heart www.purpleheart.org
• National Coalition for Homeless Veterans nchv.org
• Non-Commissioned Officers Association www.ncoausa.org
• Paralyzed Veterans of America www.pva.org
• Veterans of Foreign Wars www.vfw.org
• Vietnam Veterans of America www.vva.org
• WWII Veterans Association ww2.vet.org

 


 

Veteran Information Web Sites

• Contact Information for Dept. of Veteran Affairs iris.custhelp.com
• Directory of Veteran Services organizations www1.va.gov/vso
• Feds Hire Vets www.fedshirevets.gov
• Honor Flight Network www.honorflight.org
• House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs veterans.house.gov
• Jobs for Veterans Act www.doleta.gov/programs/vets/
• Locate a VA Facility www.va.gov/landing2_locations.htm
• Military Officers of America Association www.moaa.org
• Military OneSource www.militaryonesource.mil
• Money Smart www.fdic.gov/consumers/consumer/moneysmart/
• MyMoney.gov www.mymoney.gov
• US Senate Armed Services Committee www.armed-services.senate.gov

 


 

Housing Information for Veterans

• Homes for Our Troops www.hfotusa.org
• Homeless Veterans Fellowship www.homelessveterans.org
• Homeless Veteran Reintegration Program (HVRP) www.dol.gov
• Loan Guaranty Division www.va.gov
• National Coalition for Homeless Veterans nchv.org
• Transition Assistance Program (TAP) www.dol.gov
• U.S. Vets (Homeless Vets) www.usvetsinc.org
• Veterans Assistance Foundation vafvets.org
• VA Home Loan Information www.benefits.va.gov

 


 

Legal Aid for Veterans

• National Veterans Legal Services Program www.nvlsp.org
• Legal Services for Army www.jagcnet.army.mil/legal
• Legal Services for Coast Guard www.uscg.mil/legal/

 


 

Veteran Support

• Make the Connection maketheconnection.net
• Military Benefit Association www.militarybenefit.org
• National Veterans Foundation nvf.org

 


 

Women Veterans

• American Women in Uniform userpages.aug.com/captbarb/
• Mass.gov — Women Veterans www.mass.gov/veterans/women-veterans/
• VA Center for Women Veterans www.va.gov/womenvet/

 


 

Wounded/Disabled Veteran Support

• Coalition to Salute America’s Heroes saluteheroes.org
• Mesothelioma.com www.mesothelioma.com/veterans
• Mesothelioma Resource Online www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com
• Operation First Response www.operationfirstresponse.org
• Operation Second Chance www.operationsecondchance.org
• Wounded Heroes Foundation www.woundedheroesfund.net
• Wounded Warrior Project www.woundedwarriorproject.org

 


 

Re-Entry Services for Veterans

• Incarcerated Veterans’ Transition Program (IVTP) www.dol.gov
• National Coalition for Homeless Veterans (incarcerated) nchv.org

 


 

Counseling for Veterans

• After Deployment — Military Mental Health afterdeployment.dcoe.mil
• Returning Veterans Project www.returningveterans.com
• Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors www.taps.org

 


 

Education for Veterans

• Accredited Schools Online www.accreditedschoolsonline.org
• Defense Activity for Non-Traditional Education Support (DANTES) www.dantes.doded.mil
• GMAT — Military Candidates www.mba.com
• GI Bill — Education & Training benefits.va.gov/gibill/
• March 2 Success www.march2success.com
• Military MBA www.militarymba.net
• Special Ops Warrior Foundation specialops.org
• Veterans Education Project vetsed.org

 


 

Veteran Job Search Sites

• CareerOneStop — Veterans & Military www.careeronestop.org
• Clearance Jobs www.clearancejobs.com
• Corporate Gray www.corporategray.com
• Helmets to Hardhats www.helmetstohardhats.org
• HireVeterans.com www.hireveterans.com
• Military 2 Career www.military2career.com
• Military Exits www.militaryexits.com
• Military Hire www.militaryhire.com
• NASA nasapeople.nasa.gov
• Orion Talent www.oriontalent.com
• Purple Heart Foundation purpleheartfoundation.org
• Veterans of Color www.veteransofcolor.org

 


 

Veteran/Military Related Jobs

• COMTek / GO Army ROTC www.goarmyrotc.com
• Feds Hire Vets www.fedshirevets.gov
• United Service Organization www.uso.org
• VA Careers www.vacareers.va.gov
• VA for Vets www.vaforvets.va.gov

 


 

Veteran Entrepreneur

• Northeast Veterans Business Resource Center www.nevbrc.org
• SBA Small Business Development www.sba.gov
• Vet Biz www.vetbiz.gov
• Veterans Corp www.veteranscorp.org